All Items » EA Rules Revamp » Bug #569
Overwatch: Replace inline comment with a house rule (turning on the spot)
ID: 569Status: X. ClosedVersion: N/AReport Date: 12th October 2018Product: EA Rules Revamp

With respect to inline comment:

Comment: Presumably you can turn individual units on the spot, at least when you take the action? If so, can you turn them again for free if the overwatch continues into another turn, or do you have to set overwatch again? Need to address this for the sake of weapons with limited fire arcs.

Following discussion elsewhere, I think it’d be a good idea to mark the passage and replace this comment with a house rule along the following lines:

House rule: *This can be odd for units that have weapons with limited fire arcs. I suggest you may turn such units on the spot, but only when you first put the formation on overwatch.
You may not turn such units again while you use the same successful Action test to keep the formation on overwatch across multiple game turns.